top of page

New Project

So the time has come around from me to begin my next project. I have spent a lot of time over the summer break thinking about what to do next, do I continue with my waves or do I try something else. Or do I revise an old subject matter. I eventually decided that I would like to continue with a subject matter that I often focus on out of University time.

The Lake District has always been a special place to me for a long time, as it is the place I grow up. I defiantly didn't realise how much I really do love my time at home until I moved to Sunderland full time. There is nothing like going home to the fresh countryside air and the stunning views that the lakes hold. Personally, I think this is why I focus on the lakes as little side projects in my spare time. With this being such a personal and meaningful place, my work becomes very important to me, which is why I haven't used it as a university project but i think it is about time that I merge my personal and uni works. I have really thought about what I want to focus on. I would like to carry on experimenting with textures, surfaces and colours, mixing that with recreating some of my favourite lake district land scapes.

To kick start my project, I have gone out and done a walk around Borrowdale and on the way i took some photographs. I am going to use the images to start creating my layered textured paintings. See all photographs bellow.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page