top of page

Using Watercolours

Over the past few days I have been working with watercolours. I am experimenting with colour and fluid lines to create abstract wave like shapes.

Watercolours are a medium that I don't use very often because I struggle to control it but after working with watercolours for a little while. I really enjoyed the fluid look to the studies that I have created, as well the studies looked layered because how thin the watercolours are and how they have been blended.

I don't think that i could use watercolours on a large scale, like I can with acrylic paint, but i have enjoyed creating with a totally different material to what I normally use. using watercolours has informed my project, and allowed me to think about what i am creating, I would lie to continue this project by looking at fluid lines and marks, to better show the movement of water.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page