top of page

Statement Of Intent (Semester 2)

1. What interest/ drives you?

Last semester i focused on mark making, experimenting with colour and textures using inspiration from water mainly waves. During semester two I want to continue my project and further develop the skills that I have already learnt during this year. my working will be on a bigger scale and I want to be unafraid to walk straight onto my wall. I also want to develop my knowledge of artists, mainly the artists that inspire my work and me. I am driven by learning new skills and developing the knowledge that I have gained while studying art.

2. What materials do you think might best serve your investigation? What media/areas do you intend to explore?

My project has focused around painting and that is going to continue this semester, but I would like to do more mixed media pieces using simple materials such as cloth, newspaper and canvas, along with paint.

I am going to continue working on a large scale which i began doing at the end of the first semester. I am also going to paint directly on to my studio space wall. This will be something very challenging for me, as working on paper allows you to start again but working directly on the wall it won't be as easy to start over.

3. How will you measure your success?

I will measure my success through the confidence that i gain in my own work. I want to push my self to create bigger and better work that allows me to learn new skills and challenge my self. I will also measure my success through regular communication with tutors to get feedback.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page