top of page

Working on a Larger Scale - Part 1

This week I have been working on a much larger scale. I am using a single flat sheet (cut in half) and paint to continue creating my abstract wave pieces.

I began by creating this piece of work by using big brushes, to create big bold marks. I used layers of paint to create depth to the piece. I also used a range of colours other than blue to add an abstract feel to the painting.

The one problem that I had when creating the piece was, that the paint would soak into the flat sheet. This made it harder to create bold lines and make each colour stand out. To fix this problem I used three layers of paint as a base and then began to add the detail.

I am now planning to to create two other large scale pieces, just slightly smaller than the piece above.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page