top of page

Change Of Colour

Following my original paintings, i decided to change the colours i have been using, to expand my pallet. My aim is to continue making interesting marks and lines to create abstract pieces of art, which are inspired by waves.

I started by using the colour green first, whilst still maintaining a blue base. I used a diverse range of green shades to experiment with dry brush strokes and quick mark making. I wanted to make the pieces exciting yet still relate to my previous pieces of work. After seeing how the green paintings turned out I took the decision to paint in shades of red, black and yellow. Once more this allowed me to focus on mark making and lines.

I decided to combine some of the painting techniques that i have been using to create a very loose abstract pieces of work. I used shades of blue and green on a red and orange background to create to create something different, which would stand out from my other pieces of work.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page