top of page

Starting Point

To get my project underway, I began by taking photographs and doing observational studies, which would enable me to continue to develop my initial ideas.

Following my preliminary research I had to give considerable thought as to the next developmental state that my project would take. Deciding to take a step back, and with much consideration I determined that I would take a more experimental path. I embarked on a more playful approach, testing out a variety of brush strokes whilst experimenting with a diverse range of the colour blue.

Expanding my initial research, I introduced a more 3D approach to my work by overlaying scrunched painted tissue paper over PVA glue to create a curved curling effect. Interesting textures, depth, mark making and lines were now becoming apparent in my work.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page